Thursday, 02 July 2020 08:44

Eastern partnership countries to receive EU support

The Eastern partnership countries (Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) will receive additional support to promote green investment and climate change resilience.

Thanks to the EU’s financial support of more than 15 million euros, the Finance and Technology Transfer Centre for Climate Change (FINTECC) program will help businesses in the region to invest in energy efficiency, reduce carbon dioxide emissions, introduce innovative green technologies, support the economy, and improve the regulatory framework for investing in energy efficiency and resource efficiency. The program is implemented by the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD). Entrepreneurs can benefit from these funds by applying for investment grants, technical assistance and climate innovation vouchers.

Read 2204 times