Caspian Energy Journal Caspian European Club
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 16:30

Seven co-chairpersons of WEF to be women Featured

Seven co-chairpersons of WEF to be women

Since 1971, the 48th World Economic Forum will be the most impressive one in terms of the number of heads of states who are going to attend it. Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Italy Paolo Gentilioni, Prime Minister of Greece Alexis Tsipras, Prime Minister of Israel Benjamin Netanyahu, President of Argentine Mauricio Macri and President of Brazil Michel Temer will address the event during four days.

All 7 co-chairpersons will be women for the first time in history. They are Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Ginni Rometty, Head of IBM, Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Norway, Fabiola Gianotti, Director of CERN, Sharan Burrow, General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation, Isabelle Kocher, Executive Director of Engie and Chetna Sinha, Founder and Chair, Mann Deshi Foundation.

“India will be the world's fastest growing major economy in 2018, according to the IMF's latest World Economic Outlook update. India’s GDP has grown by 7% since 2014”, Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi said while addressing WEF”, Caspian Energy News ( reports with reference to WEF.

More details:

Person in charge of the newsline: Fidan Isayeva


Read 1279 times